Walking in a Data Wonderland…

This Christmas, we will make a gift to all of us and promote a great opportunity to do good for both social organizations and social innovation by utilizing modern data analysis.

Dear customers, partners & friends,

Throughout the year we provide data science and digital technologies to help companies remain sustainable and successful. What hardly becomes public through this: Many of our employees contribute even in their free time to the work of those who could not otherwise benefit from these opportunities.

In the good spirit of the Christmas season as well as our own, we dedicate this year’ s last contribution completely to this great idea. Once again in 2019, we will not give any of the usual presents, but instead donate the budget to the German branch of “Data Science for Social Good” (DSSG) in Berlin.

The initiative brings together data scientists, data analysts and non-profit organizations to explore the potential of modern data analysis for charitable work, to process data and to apply it in a meaningful way. In so-called datathons, social institutions receive professional support and helpful insights on a pro bono basis.

We wish the committed data activists a lot of energy for an open and livable society. And to all of you Merry Christmas and only the best for a happy, healthy and successful New Year 2020!

Your *umTeam

This post is also available in: German

Walking in a Data Wonderland…

Zu Weihnachten machen wir uns allen ein Geschenk und fördern eine tolle Möglichkeit, mit moderner Datenanalyse etwas Gutes für soziale Organisationen und gesellschaftliche Innovation zu tun.

Liebe Kunden, Partner & Freunde,

das ganze Jahr über helfen wir, mit Data Science und digitalen Technologien, Unternehmen zukunftsfähig und erfolgreich zu machen. Was dabei kaum öffentlich wird: Viele unserer Mitarbeiter tragen sogar in ihrer Freizeit dazu bei, auch jenen zum Erfolg zu verhelfen, die in ihrer wichtigen Arbeit ansonsten nicht von diesen Möglichkeiten profitieren können.

Im guten Geist der Weihnachtszeit und ganz in unserem Spirit, widmen wir unseren letzten Beitrag dieses Jahres komplett dieser tollen Idee. Auch in diesem Jahr verzichten wir auf die üblichen Präsente, statt dessen spenden wir das Budget an den deutschen Zweig von „Data Science for Social Good“ (DSSG) in Berlin.

Die Initiative bringt Data Scientists, Datenanalystinnen und -analysten mit Non-Profit-Organisationen zusammen, um die Potenziale der modernen Datenanalyse für gemeinnützige Arbeit auszuloten, Datenbestände aufzubereiten und sinnvoll zur Anwendung zu bringen. In so genannten Datathons bekommen zivilgesellschaftliche und soziale Einrichtungen pro bono kompetente Unterstützung und hilfreiche Erkenntnisse.

Wir wünschen den engagierten Datenaktivistinnen und -aktivisten weiterhin viel Tatkraft für eine offene und lebenswerte Gesellschaft. Und allen frohe Feiertage, einen guten Rutsch und nur das Beste für ein gesundes und erfolgreiches Jahr 2020!

Euer *umTeam

This post is also available in: Englisch