Unbelievable Machine is PCI DSS Level 1 Service Provider

Unbelievable Machine is Validated PCI DSS Level 1 Service Provider

Unbelievable Machine is PCI DSS Level 1 Service Provider

Data security is a crucial topic in digital business and particularly in the finance sector. The unbelievable Machine Company (*um) is therefore regularly subjected to appropriate audits. Just recent we have successfully passed the annual ones by the PCI DSS Council. Thus we are certified as a service provider at the highest level for the protection and security of our customers.

Tight security…

In order to improve the security of card and cardholder data, the “Big 5” – American Express, Discover Financial Services, JCB International, MasterCard Worldwide and Visa Inc. – have formed a council in 2006 and created the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS): the payment security framework for the processing of credit card transactions.

This standard must be upheld by all companies that store, process or transmit cardholder data or confidential authentication data – including merchants, manufacturers, buyers, publishers and service providers.

…at the highest level

PCI DSS includes complex and intense security measures that are checked at regular intervals. According to the amount of the annual transaction volume, the certification regulations are divided into different categories.

Level 1 applies to service providers such as *um, which store, process or transmit more than 300,000 credit card transactions per year. It has to meet the strictest requirements and quarterly external network scans, regular internal scans and penetration tests, as well as an annual on-site security audit by a qualified security assessor are required.

For *um, PCI DSS is fundamental, because we develop, implement and operate IT architectures and solutions for companies that process cardholder data. With renewed successful report of compliance, we are PCI DSS validated as a Level 1 Service Provider according to the strictest requirements and at the highest standard.

This might interest you, too:
Safety first: Certified Security as a Customer Service
Unbelievable Machine goes all out for Cyber Security in Germany

This post is also available in: German

Unbelievable Machine ist zertifizierter PCI DSS Level 1 Service Provider

Unbelievable Machine is PCI DSS Level 1 Service Provider

Datensicherheit ist eines der wichtigsten Themen im digitalen Business und gerade im Finance-Bereich. The unbelievable Machine Company (*um) unterzieht sich deshalb regelmäßig entsprechenden Prüfungen. Die jährliche des PCI DSS Councils haben wir gerade wieder erfolgreich bestanden. Damit sind wir als Serviceanbieter auf höchster Stufe für den Schutz und die Sicherheit unserer Kunden zertifiziert.

Lückenlose Sicherheit…

Um die Sicherheit von Karten- und Karteninhaberdaten zu verbessern, haben sich die „großen 5″ – American Express, Discover Financial Services, JCB International, MasterCard Worldwide und Visa Inc. – 2006 zu einem Council zusammengeschlossen und den Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) geschaffen: das Sicherheits-Regelwerk im Zahlungsverkehr für die Abwicklung von Kreditkartentransaktionen.

Dieser Standard ist von allen Unternehmen einzuhalten, die Karteninhaberdaten oder vertrauliche Authentifizierungsdaten speichern, verarbeiten oder übertragen – darunter Händler, Hersteller, Ankäufer, Herausgeber und Serviceanbieter.

…auf höchstem Niveau

Der PCI DSS umfasst aufwändige und kostenintensive Sicherheitsvorkehrungen, die in regelmäßigen Abständen kontrolliert werden. Abhängig von der Menge des jährlichen Transaktionsvolumens unterteilen sich die Zertifizierungsbestimmungen in unterschiedliche Kategorien.

Level 1 gilt für Service Provider wie *um, die mehr als 300.000 Kreditkartentransaktionen pro Jahr speichern, verarbeiten oder übertragen. Er muss die strengsten Anforderungen erfüllen und sieht vierteljährliche externe Netzwerk-Scans, regelmäßige interne Scans und Penetrationstests sowie die jährliche Sicherheitsprüfung vor Ort (Audit) durch einen qualifizierten Sicherheitsprüfer vor.

Für *um ist das Thema PCI DSS elementar, weil wir IT-Architekturen und -Lösungen für Unternehmen entwickeln, realisieren und betreiben, die Daten von Karteninhabern verarbeiten. Mit erneuter erfolgreicher Bestätigung der Einhaltung aller Compliance-Anforderungen sind wir als Level 1 Service Provider nach strengsten Anforderungen und auf höchstem Standard PCI-DSS-zertifiziert.

 

Das könnte dich auch interessieren:
Safety first: Zertifizierte Sicherheit als Kundenvorteil
Unbelievable Machine gibt alles für die Cyber-Sicherheit in Deutschland

This post is also available in: Englisch